Foreign nationals from 54 countries are currently eligible for the 72/144-hour transit visa-free policies which are effective at 31 ports in 23 cities of 18 provinces in China. These countries include Albania, Argentina, Australia, Australia, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, the Netherlands, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, the Republic of Korea, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom, and the United States. Passengers from these countries holding valid international travel documents and interline tickets with confirmed dates and seats, who are going to transit to third countries (or regions) via China within specific time frames, can apply for visa-free transit at the entry/exit border inspection authorities in the designated visa-free transit city ports. The authorities will handle all temporary entry procedures, with the duration of stay of each passenger to be calculated from 00:00 on the day following entry.

But the border control authorities will not issue temporary entry permits to a foreigner if:

- His/her passport or any other international travel document is expiring in less than three months, or any of his/her travel documents has a rejection stamp by a visa-issuing agency in China;
- He/she has a record of illegal entry or exit, illegal residence, or illegal employment within the last five years.

Below is a list of China's city ports implementing in the 72/144-hour transit visa-free policies:

S/N	Province (Autonomous Region/Municipality)/ Region	Applicable City/Municipality	Applicable Port	Province/City of Stay	Remark				
	72-hour visa-free transit policy								
1	Hunan Province	Changsha, Hunan	Changsha Huanghua International Airport	Hunan Province					
2	Heilongjiang Province	Harbin, Heilongjiang	Harbin Taiping International Airport	Harbin City					
3	Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region	Guilin, Guangxi	Guilin Liangjiang International Airport	Guilin City					
144-hour visa-free transit policy									
1		Beijing	Beijing Capital International Airport	Beijing Municipality, Tianjin Municipality, Hebei Province	Beijing, Tianjin and Hebei jointly implements the 144-hour visa-free transit policy.				
2	Beijing-Tianjin- Hebei Region		Beijing Daxing International Airport						
3			Beijing West Railway Station		Foreigners who meet the requirements of the policy can enter through any applicable port in the Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei region and stay in Beijing Municipality, Tianjin Municipality and Hebei Province for no more than				
4		Tianjin	Tianjin Binhai International Airport						
5			Tianjin International Cruise Home Port						
6		Shijiazhuang, Hebei	Shijiazhuang Zhengding International Airport						
7		Qinhuangdao, Hebei	Qinhuangdao Port		144 hours before exiting from the applicable ports.				
8	Jiangsu-Zhejiang- Shanghai Region	Shanghai	Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport	Jiangsu Province, Zhejiang Province, and Shanghai Municipality	Jiangsu, Zhejiang and Shanghai jointly implement the 144-hour visa-free transit policy.				
9			Shanghai Pudong International Airport						
10			Shanghai Port						
11			Shanghai Railway Port		Foreigners who meet the				

12		Nanjing, Jiangsu Hangzhou,	Nanjing Lukou International Airport Hangzhou Xiaoshan		requirements of the policy can enter through any applicable port in the Jiangsu-Zhejiang- Shanghai region and stay in Shanghai Municipality, Jiangsu Province and
14		Zhejiang Ningbo, Zhejiang	Ningbo Lishe International Airport		Zhejiang Province for no more than 144 hours before exiting from the applicable ports.
15		Guangzhou, Guangdong	Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport		http://gdga.gd.gov.cn/xxg k/zcjd/wjj d/content/post_2286867. html
16		Shenzhen, Guangdong	Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport		Foreigners who meet the requirements of the policy
17	Guangdong Province	Jieyang, Guangdong	Jieyang Chaoshan International Airport	Guangdong Province	can enter through any applicable port in Guangzhou, Shenzhen or Jieyang and stay in Guangdong Province for no more than 144 hours before exiting from any of the 32 international ports with passenger transport capabilities in the province. For specific information, please check the following link: http://gdga.gd.gov.cn/xx gk/zcjd/wjjd/content/post 2286867.html
18	Liaoning Province	Shenyang, Liaoning	Shenyang Taoxian International Airport		Foreigners who meet the
19		Dalian, Liaoning	Dalian Zhoushuizi International Airport	Liaoning Province	requirements of the policy can enter through any applicable airport in Shenyang and Dalian and stay in Liaoning Province for no more than 144 hours before exiting from

					either airport in Shenyang or Dalian.
20	Shandong Province	Qingdao, Shandong	Qingdao Jiaodong International Airport	Shandong Province	
21	Shandong 1 lovinee	Shandong	Qingdao Port		
22	Chongqing Municipality	Chongqing	Chongqing Jiangbei International Airport	Chongqing Municipality	
23	Sichuan Province	Chengdu, Sichuan	Chengdu Shuangliu International Airport	Chengdu City, Deyang City, Leshan City, Luzhou City, Meishan City, Neijiang City, Suining City, Ya'an City, Yibin City, Zigong City, and Ziyang City	
24	Shaanxi Province	Xi'an, Shaanxi	Xi'an Xianyang International Airport	Xi'an City and Xianyang City	
25	Fujian Province	Xiamen, Fujian	Xiamen Gaoqi International Airport	Xiamen City	
26			Xiamen Port		
27	Hubei Province	Wuhan, Hubei	Wuhan Tianhe International Airport	Wuhan City	
28	Yunnan Province	Kunming, Yunnan	Kunming Changshui International Airport	Kunming City	